Englewood Honor Books – Best Books of 2015

December 18, 2015 — Leave a comment


Here is our list of 2015′s Englewood Honor Books, the 2Best Books of the year for the life and flourishing of the Church.

Our criterion both for selecting books to review and for honoring the year’s best books is to choose books that are “for the life and flourishing of the Church” – i.e., books that energize us to be the local community of God’s people that God has called us to be and that nurture our mission of following in the way of God’s reconciliation of all things (in all its broadness!).

[ Book of the Year ]  [ Theology ] [ Praxis ]
[ Fiction ]  [ Non-Fiction ]  [ Poetry ]


Novel of the Year:

The Fishermen
Chigozie Obioma
Hardback: Little, Brown Books
Buy now: Amazon ]   [ Kindle ]

“Drawing upon the rich history of Nigerian storytelling, this remarkable debut novel is a myth of sorts, reminding the reader of tales of the Greek gods or particularly the biblical story of Cain and Abel.” – C. Christopher Smith
Other winners:
The Heart Goes Last: A Novel
Margaret Atwood
Hardback: Nan A. Talese
The Turner House: A Novel
Angela Flournoy
Hardback: HMH Books
Purity: A Novel
Jonathan Franzen
Hardback: FSG Books


  <<<<<< PREV. PAGE  |  NEXT PAGE >>>>>>