2016 Printz, Newbery and Caldecott Award Winners Announced.

January 12, 2016 — Leave a comment



Last Stop on Market Street
Matt de la Peña

Hardback: Putnam, 2015
Buy now:  [ Amazon]  [ Kindle ]

NPR Interview with the author:


Matt de la Peña, the first Hispanic to win the Newbery Award,  has been a major advocate for diversity in publishing. 

Excerpt from the book:


NEXT PAGE (Finding Winnie) >>>>>>>