5 Essential Ebook Deals for Church Leaders – 5 July 2018

July 5, 2018

 

Here are 5 essential ebooks on sale now that are worth checking out:
( Christine Pohl, Eugene Peterson, Kathleen Norris, MORE )

Each week, we carefully curate a handful of books for church leaders that orient us toward the health and the flourishing of our congregations.

Via our sister website Thrifty Christian Reader
To keep up with all the latest ebook deals,
be sure to connect with TCR via email or on Facebook
 

*** TCR picks the very best deals
from Amazon’s monthly
ebook sale for July 2018

    

[easyazon_image align=”center” height=”500″ identifier=”B001E95V7I” locale=”US” src=”http://englewoodreview.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/61t2BVF8NmL.jpg” tag=”douloschristo-20″ width=”334″]

#1:
[easyazon_link identifier=”B001E95V7I” locale=”US” tag=”douloschristo-20″]Making Room: Recovering Hospitality as a Christian Tradition[/easyazon_link] 

Christine Pohl

*** $2.99 ***

The one book to read on Christian hospitality.
Our reading list on hospitality.
 

[easyazon_image align=”center” height=”500″ identifier=”B004H1UOEK” locale=”US” src=”http://englewoodreview.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/51yfde1p0XL.jpg” tag=”douloschristo-20″ width=”328″]

#2:
[easyazon_link identifier=”B004H1UOEK” locale=”US” tag=”douloschristo-20″]Dakota: A Spiritual Geography[/easyazon_link] 

Kathleen Norris

*** $1.99 ***

One of the finest spiritual memoirs of the last 50 years!






[easyazon_image align=”center” height=”500″ identifier=”B001FSJAIY” locale=”US” src=”http://englewoodreview.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/51BL6ti06aL.jpg” tag=”douloschristo-20″ width=”334″]

#3:
[easyazon_link identifier=”B001FSJAIY” locale=”US” tag=”douloschristo-20″]Where Your Treasure Is: Psalms that Summon You from Self to Community[/easyazon_link]

Eugene Peterson

*** $1.99 ***

Helpful pastoral book from the preeminent pastor…

 

[easyazon_image align=”center” height=”500″ identifier=”B01EFM8NMK” locale=”US” src=”http://englewoodreview.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/51wKlOtKKQL.jpg” tag=”douloschristo-20″ width=”334″]

#4:  [easyazon_link identifier=”B01EFM8NMK” locale=”US” tag=”douloschristo-20″]Till We Have Faces: A Myth Retold[/easyazon_link] 

C.S. Lewis

*** $1.99 ***

My favorite of C.S. Lewis’s novels… 

 

[easyazon_image align=”center” height=”500″ identifier=”B01863JMME” locale=”US” src=”http://englewoodreview.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/41exR0lUuML.jpg” tag=”douloschristo-20″ width=”326″]

#5:
[easyazon_link identifier=”B01863JMME” locale=”US” tag=”douloschristo-20″]Kierkegaard: A Single Life[/easyazon_link]

Stephen Backhouse

*** $2.99 ***

Superb biography, introducing the important philosopher/theologian.

 

—–
Stay tuned every Thursday for the very best ebook bargains!